The following teacher-scholars have seconded the project outlined in January 2011 College English opinion piece "Language Difference in Writing: Toward a Translingual Approach" by Bruce Horner, Min-Zhan Lu, Jacqueline Jones Royster and John Trimbur. 

Lisa Arnold, University of Louisville

David Bartholomae, University of Pittsburgh

Resa Crane Bizzaro, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Patricia Bizzell, College of the Holy Cross

Deborah Brandt, University of Wisconsin–Madison

A. Suresh Canagarajah, Pennsylvania State University

Ralph Cintron, University of Illinois at Chicago

Marilyn M. Cooper, Michigan Technological University

Laura Detmering, University of Louisville

Christiane Donahue, Dartmouth College

Matthew Dowell, University of Louisville

Tom Fox, California State University–Chico

Steven Fraiberg, Residential College in the Arts and Humanities, Michigan State University

Chris Gallagher, Northeastern University  

Diana George, Virginia Polytechnic and State University

Keith Gilyard, Pennsylvania State University

Susan M. Griffin, University of Louisville

Jeanne Gunner, Chapman University

Joseph Harris, Duke University

Gail E. Hawisher, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Suzette A. Henke, University of Louisville

Wendy Hesford, The Ohio State University

Maria Jerskey, LaGuardia Community College CUNY

David Jolliffe, University of Arkansas

Debra Journet, University of Louisville

Julia Kiernan, University of Louisville

Elizabeth Kimball, Drew University 

Karen Kopelson, University of Louisville

Tika Lamsal, University of Louisville

Shirley Wilson Logan, University of Maryland

LuMing Mao, Miami University

Paul Kei Matsuda, Arizona State University

Carol Mattingly, University of Louisville

Peter Leslie Mortensen, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Samantha NeCamp, University of Louisville

Dhruba Jyoti Neupane, University of Louisville

Brice Nordquist, University of Louisville

Malea Powell, Michigan State University

Catherine Prendergast, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Scott L. Rogers, University of Louisville

Stephen Ruffus, Salt Lake Community College

Eileen E. Schell, Syracuse University 

John Schilb, Indiana University–Bloomington

Christopher Schroeder, Northeastern Illiniois University

Cynthia L. Selfe, The Ohio State University

Ghanashyam Sharma, University of Louisville

Vanessa Kraemer Sohan, University of Louisville

Christine Tardy, DePaul University

Ryan Trauman, University of Louisville

Victor Villanueva, Washington State University

Bronwyn T. Williams, University of Louisville

Scott Wible, West Virginia University

Joanna Wolfe, University of Louisville

Xiaoye You, Pennsylvania State University

Morris Young, University of Wisconsin–Madison

Vershawn Ashanti Young, University of Kentucky